Betfair Help Centre

How do I request for my account to be reactivated after my exclusion period has ended?

If you'd like your account reactivated after a period of temporary self exclusion, you'll need to get in touch with Customer Service.

Our team will then be able to review your account whilst you are present on the contact.

To help you stay in control we have a number of player protection tools for your benefit. These include deposit limits, loss limits and Time Outs.

Please be aware that if you apply any player protection tool to your Betfair account it will not automatically apply to your Paddy Power account. If you wish to set a player protection tool you can do so via your Paddy Power account online or alternatively, Customer Services can set this for you

Please be aware:

  • We will not reactivate any account if the period of exclusion is still valid and has not expired.
  • We can't reactivate your account if you have chosen a permanent self exclusion.
  • There is no guarantee that your account will be reopened.
  • If an account is located with Paddy Power with a longer or lifetime exclusion timeframe, this longer timeframe will be observed and you may not be able to reactivate your account.

Further help:

Gambling can become a problem and organisations such as GamCare and Gambling Therapy can provide valuable assistance and support if you would like to discuss any concerns that you may have.

For a very small number of people gambling is or can become a problem and organisations such as GamCare (who can be contacted at http://www.gamcare.org.uk/ or by their Freephone number 0808 802 0133) can provide valuable assistance if you would like to discuss any concerns that you have.

Gambling Therapy provides support and counselling for anyone adversely affected by gambling. Members of the Gambling Therapy Team operate from locations both within the UK and internationally. Its site can be accessed at: www.gamblingtherapy.org.

Our self-exclusion facility now covers both Paddy Power and Betfair brands. From 30/12/2016, if you self-exclude from one brand, we will endeavour to prevent you accessing your account within your selected self-exclusion timeframe across both brands. If you have had an account closed on either brand and it may contain a balance, please contact the relevant Customer Service team.