Which cards do Betfair accept?

Betfair accepts:

Credit cards

  • Visa
  • MasterCard

Debit cards

  • Visa Delta
  • Solo
  • Visa Electron
  • MasterCard

Please note:

  • UK Debit Cards can only be registered on GBP accounts.
  • You will not be able to withdraw funds back to a MasterCard issued outside of countries listed below. For further information click here.

List of MasterCard issued countries where withdrawals are accepted:

United Kingdom, Ireland, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey.

Please be aware that the laws in the UK have changed, meaning that all betting companies will no longer be able to accept deposits or top-ups to your accounts from Credit Cards. For more information, click here.